Community
Search
Notices
Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

AFDP questions... How do it know?

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2005, 10:52 AM
LSP972
My Feedback: (13)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default AFDP questions... How do it know?

Okay, I'm sure you guys are tired of seeing posts like this one; but this IS the "official" AFDP help forum, right???

Here's the deal; I am a very experienced r/c modeler who is almost totally computer-ignorant. I had the NHP sim back when I was flying JR stuff, but never used it much because of the stick-figure graphics. I see that things have gotten much better.

What I'm looking for is a good general-purpose sim for me to practice IMAC sequences on and my grandsons to practice their flying/landings on. The guys on the forums mostly think AFDP is the one to get.

Okay; but I have some questions.

I understand this one is usable with your own radio. I have two; a Futaba 7C and 9Z. I would prefer to use the 7C for the sim box. Any reason why that would NOT be a good idea?

Just what, exactly, EXTRA stuff do I need to buy with the basic product? Assume my computer has the necessary capabilities (my computer-nerd brother assures me that my set-up more than meets the desired requirements); what I'm asking about here is interfaces, dongles, patch cords, whatever.

One assumes that OMP has the best price? Their web site on this product is a bit convoluted; I've looked at most of it and haven't seen a price on a current version of the sim yet.

On that topic, WHAT version is the latest/greatest?

Sorry about this, but I want to do this right.
Old 10-06-2005, 12:04 AM
wahoo
My Feedback: (59)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: AFDP questions... How do it know?