Community
Search
Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

DMSS to DSM2

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2015, 03:48 PM
rmh

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I am trying to make sense of this argument- The 1000 dollar discount pricing thing is an unknown for me
as to the rest of the argument about quality - Iam at a loss in a direct comparison except to se the JR has arather pricy extra bits and the protocol is -sadly- an orphan -
I can't fault the DSMX (or the DSM2 - simply too much experience with both to believe they are not viable
Iwould expect the system to have a good rf link tho --
NOBODY has trouble getting that right . the similarities far outstrip any practical differences. Apparently, you see some bennies I don't appreciate - of course I am a newbie at all this.

Last edited by rmh; 08-26-2015 at 03:53 PM.
Old 08-26-2015, 05:49 PM
Zeeb
My Feedback: (41)

Received 67 Likes on 54 Posts

Originally Posted by chorner

I know a crock of something when I see one.

P.S - if you don't buy the 28x through the rip-off that is general US pricing through Horizon etc. take off close to $1,000 and that's your actual price. I paid $2,000 Canadian which is about $1,500 US. So it's not actually 3x more. You're just being price gouged by Horizon something huge.
Your ignorance is showing again, sort of like buying Robart electric retracts for your Corsair.......

Horizon Hobby DOES NOT distribute nor sell JR DMSS radio equipment. For what it's worth, if it were not for Horizon, should you have an issue with your 28X, you could not get it serviced or repaired as JR Americas, the new USA JR importer/distributor, does NOT have service capability for the JR DMSS radios.

For the record; I have a JR 12X, a Spektrum QQ DX-18 and a Futaba 18MZ so I THIINK, my personal experience with various radio manufacturers is more varied than your own; they all work.