Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

Top Flite 1/7 P-51 Build

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Top Flite 1/7 P-51 Build

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2011, 09:24 PM
Mark2412

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Top Flite 1/7 P-51 Build

Thanks alot. I think Im just going with Monokote to. I'll wait to get a giant scale before I mess with fiberglass.
Old 06-18-2011, 08:19 AM
Mark2412

What should the diameter of the rivet heads be for this plane?
Old 08-04-2011, 09:41 PM
CaPilot04
My Feedback: (1)

Hi guys/gals:

I am a new builder, I built one trainer 10 years ago and have not built since.  I have recently completed the buildout of my workshop and have started the P51 .60 Scale.  I decided that I wanted to use the E-Flite Electric retracts instead of the pneumatic ones that are called for in the manual.  However I am having some trouble understanding how to adapt the design to utilize these new retracts.  I can post pictures or anything else needed if someone is willing to help me out here.  Has anyone on this thread actually used the electric retracts that could possibly send me pictures of how you modifed the gear framing in the wing.

Thanks in advance and I am looking for to moving forward on this kit.  There is so much information in this thread already it should be in an ebook hehehe.

Looking forward to hearing your comments / requests.
Old 08-05-2011, 06:22 AM
capriman

Mark 2412, Topflite makes a template that will fill your needs, it is part number TOPR2187 and they also have a panel line pen under number TOPQ 2510....hope this helps.

I too am interested in the E-Flight electric retracts. Where is all of the postings of first flights from all the other builders ??
Old 08-05-2011, 10:31 AM
bluetomcat

Hi Guys