Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Newbie here.

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2004, 05:49 PM
mattwindy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie here.

Ok all I have a few questions. I have flown before, I am looking to get a park flyer just to play around with. What do you all reccomend. I am looking at the parkzone J3 cub, or a yard stik. Any plus or minuses on either. I have read rave reviews about the j3. Will it dead stick? If I hear the beeps and kill the motor will I land it or crash. Can I get longer run times with a different pack. Ideally I'd like to get like 15 to 20 min flights. A nice lil relaxer to cool down after work. Please help me out here! What do you all reccomend for a good park flyer.
Old 07-31-2004, 08:42 PM
mectf

Default RE: Newbie here.

Matt,

[link=http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/A_call_to_all_ParkZone_Cub_owners/m_1967298/tm.htm]check out this discussion[/link]

I love my J3. Easy flying, cheap parts. The plane dead sticks just fine, when the battery gets low the engine shuts down and gives you enough battery for the controls to land.
Old 08-01-2004, 10:31 AM
gargoyle7

mattwindy, welcome to ya! I have to say what many say on this board, the GWS Slow Stick is the way to go, a nice relaxing plane that can be surprisingly diverse when upgraded/modded. It's also very inexpensive to fly & maintain, only $35 for an ENTIRE new kit if/when damage occurs. A great little plane to toss into the air after you come home from work to relax. I run 2Cell LiPos on mine & am getting 20-25 minutes NONSTOP flight times. Whatever you choose though, best of luck with it.
Old 08-01-2004, 07:56 PM
wattman