Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

ParkZone Cub or Hobby Zone Super Cub????

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

ParkZone Cub or Hobby Zone Super Cub????

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2006, 07:42 PM
Fort Knox

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ParkZone Cub or Hobby Zone Super Cub????

So here I sit with an upcoming birthday and a hankering for an RC plane. I know that I want an electric "Park Flyer" because they are easy and ready to go out of the box. I am new to flying these things, no time on the stick as they say. I have been reading up on brands and planes. I am going to buy the ParkZone J-3 Cub or the soon to be released HobbyZone Super Cub. What I want to know is which one is a better airplane. I am not worried about the J-3 being "intermediate" I have a good teacher and have flown a real airplane a couple times and will read up on the science of RC flying before taking to the sky.

The soon to be released Super Cub has some cooler features, like the "X-Port" hookup, and the big 480 motor. From what I hear the J-3 Cub is a little underpowered. The Super Cub also has a foot longer wingspan which I imagine makes it more stable.

I am really excited about getting into this hobby, but I need ya'lls expert advice to figure out what plane is best for me. I really like the Cub/Super Cub look and I am decided on that style.

I am a bit of a tinkerer too and I like the idea of having a souped up J-3.

Basically I need some direction.

Thanks a bunch,

Kyle
Old 06-07-2006, 10:09 PM
Fort Knox

Default RE: ParkZone Cub or Hobby Zone Super Cub????

Come on, please help me! I wanna buy a plane but I really want to get the right one. I know someone knows the answer to this! Thanks.

Kyle
Old 06-08-2006, 01:47 AM
gunracer