Community
Search
Notices
Q-500 Racing Discuss AMA 428, AMA 424, and any other variants of Quickie 500 racing

Q-500 kits?

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2004, 10:27 PM
DMehalko
My Feedback: (42)

Received 8 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Q-500 kits?

I am new to racing but want to get into it.

I used to have a predator with a 46fx and pipe untill the wing left the plane in the air.

But my main question is who makes what? I am looking for another racer but dont know of any except the predator, scat cat, and viper.

Any more you guys can help me out with?

Thanks
David
Old 06-24-2004, 09:18 AM
rcrq500

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Q-500 kits?

Go to http://www.pylonworld.com/rc_pylon/q...500_planes.htm and start your search there. Hope this helps.
Rick Marquez
Old 06-24-2004, 01:49 PM
DMehalko
My Feedback: (42)

Received 8 Likes on 5 Posts

That helped out a ton!! Thanks!

David
Old 06-24-2004, 09:42 PM
rcrq500

Your welcome.... Good luck!![8D]
Rick Marquez
Old 06-25-2004, 11:11 AM
bigelwood314
My Feedback: (13)

Pylon world is a good source of airplane, but if u want to race in the 424 (APRA) events, u r not able to use any compoisite airframe...Pylon world is not up to date with all of the new woodies out there on the market. Here is a list of some other good woodies:

Force by Lee Ulinger (on pylon world)
Racer 2 by Bill Vargas www.lcsperformance.com/racerII/racerII.html
SAM-RAI by Sam San [email protected]
Seeker by Dave Norman http://www.lcsperformance.com/seeker/seeker.html

the Preditor and viper r a good airplane to start off in 424 with, Tanner Pacini was flying a Preditor in 424 at the last race and he did great with it, he also had a Viper in 428 class but wasnt able to get in the air to show us how it would go.

but im sure there is other airplanes out there but those are the top dogs as of right now, other people such as JohnBuckner is building his own design with a Bill Vargas wing, as alot of people do.

Hope this helped any.

Cole