Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

retract installation

Reply

Old 12-01-2005, 08:41 PM
  #1  
jeffk464
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Lehi, UT
Posts: 1,692
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default retract installation

My robart retracts just came in and I was wondering what the best installation set up is for my top flite 190. I have enough room to install the valve and air tank in the wing, which would mean all I have to do is connect servo wires at the field. Is this a good idea or am I better off installing the components in the fuselage and then dealing with connecting the airlines everytime I go flying.
jeffk464 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 09:12 PM
  #2  
harvtom
Member
My Feedback: (19)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Northborough, MA
Posts: 58
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: retract installation

Put everything in the wing. Dealing with an installation which is in two places offers an oppertunity for problems.
Ask one who knows. (Me!)

harvee
harvtom is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 10:12 PM
  #3  
2slow2matter
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Springtown, TX
Posts: 2,424
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: retract installation

^^^^Second that^^^^
2slow2matter is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service