Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Need advice on transmitter setup "Hitec 7c"

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Need advice on transmitter setup "Hitec 7c"

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-2007, 06:51 PM
iron eagel

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need advice on transmitter setup "Hitec 7c"

Guys,
I have a Hitec Eclipse 7 transmitter, I have little or no knowledge about computer radio setups, they did not exist in the old days. Anyhow, my wife gave this to me a couple of years ago for my birthday and now have a plane that I need a special setup and was wondering if it were possible.
The easy part is using two servos for the ailerons, so I could possibly use flaperons. This is described in the manual so that does not seem to be all that hard.
Now for the hard part...
This aircraft is a inline twin, but using a mix of a prop engine in the front and a ducted fan in the fuselage vented out the rear.
Is it possible to use two channels for the throttle? To have the engines response tunned for optimum performance at any given throttle settings. Or should I not be that concerned and just use a wye connector to the two ESC's. One concern is that I am using two batteries one is a li-pol that drives the df unit and rx, the second is a lithium oxide high output (A123) that is going to power the prop unit only through another ESC which will have the power isolated to the rx.

Any hints or is this even possible to do.

Edit:

A second part to the question at least regarding computer radios. Are their any which you can program mix to any channel or channels you wish?