Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Drive System Components - Help

Community
Search
Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

Drive System Components - Help

Search this Thread

Old 03-03-2014, 09:11 AM
wesley335

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Drive System Components - Help

Hello,

I am building an autonomous GPS guided catamaran (approx 3 ft in length). I am new to RC boats and I need some help with determining what drive system components I need.

The motor and drive system will mount inside the hull and exit through the stern (traditional rc boat setup).

I currently have (2) 4000 RPM Brushed motors for the left and right hulls. The motors have a 4mm shaft.

I am looking for left and right propellers (~50mm) to drive the boat. Along with the propellers, can someone suggest the components I need. Does anyone make a kit with all the items I need? (Basically suggest all the items I will need for the drive system besides the motors).

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
Old 03-12-2014, 01:15 AM
mfr02

Received 32 Likes on 32 Posts

A lot depends on the performance required (speed and run time), then there is the shape of the hulls etc.