Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Total amount of time to break in Nitro engine

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Total amount of time to break in Nitro engine

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2011, 11:43 AM
6stringer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Total amount of time to break in Nitro engine

Hey,

How much total time does it take to property break in a nitro engine? I have the K4.6 engine that comes with the Savage X SS and want to break it in properly. Based on the instructions it's going to take about 4-5 tanks of fuel. I'm busy with work all week (9-5er) and might just wait till saturday as Idon't want to be rushed since I'm a rookie.

Any experience?

Also, is it best to do the entire procedure all at once? Or is it okay to break it up and do it over teh course of a couple days.I am assuming all at once in order to fully regulate the tempuratues.

Old 06-14-2011, 12:05 PM
My Feedback: (4)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Total amount of time to break in Nitro engine

It took me about 70-75 minutes to break in my 18 CV-RX. With how pig rich they're usually run they burn a tank up quickly. Just make sure it warms up fully while breaking it in.

also, it won't hurt to do part one day and part another
Old 06-14-2011, 12:05 PM
stoya789

you can break it in less than a second with a hammer
Old 06-14-2011, 12:07 PM

ORIGINAL: stoya789

you can break it in less than a second with a hammer
'Sup Clarkson!
Old 06-14-2011, 03:24 PM
Chucksolo69