Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

New to this, suggestions for first buy?

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2010, 11:11 PM
kruqnut

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to this, suggestions for first buy?

Hello, I'm new to all this. I'm interested in buying a 4x4 offroad electric vehicle. I want to do some jumping and zooming around the yard, maybe some climbing etc. I'm not sure what Ishould get. Iwant to get something of quality and I was wondering if anyone could give me some suggestions. Iimagine I want something with decent ground clearance. Durability is important as well. I'm willing to buy used as well. I've been looking at the classifieds but I don't know where to start really

Thanks for any replies
Old 07-18-2010, 11:23 PM
timmyboy188

Default RE: New to this, suggestions for first buy?

If you JUST want to bash, I would say the E-Revo if you have the money, but the Slash 4x4 is a great as well!
Old 07-18-2010, 11:50 PM
deviltrigger529