Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

SUGJESTED UPGRADES FOR RAPTER 30 ?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

SUGJESTED UPGRADES FOR RAPTER 30 ?

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2003, 02:29 PM
PLOW PILOT

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SUGJESTED UPGRADES FOR RAPTER 30 ?

I'M NEW TO THE SPORT OF HELICOPERS, WITH THE ANTICIPATION OF MY CHIRSTMAS GIFT(HOPEFULLY) WHAT ARE SOME UPGRADES I COULD MAKE TO A RAPTER 30 V-2 TO MAKE IT MORE DEPENDABLE AND EASER TO FLY. I ALLREADY HAVE A 9-CHP THAT WILL GO IN IT.
Old 12-03-2003, 03:59 PM
ShempHoward
My Feedback: (3)

Default RE: SUGJESTED UPGRADES FOR RAPTER 30 ?

None are really needed unless you have that dreaded "Keeping Up With Jone's" disease. It flys reliably well right out of the box unless you screw up the setting up of the machine but even that would not warrant any upgrades. Wait until you break something in a crash before you consider wether or not to replace the part with a stock unit or upgraded part.
Old 12-04-2003, 02:36 PM
HenRam

Default RE: SUGJESTED UPGRADES FOR RAPTER 30 ?

Depends on what you want to do with the heli... From my point of view, I'd want it to perform better 3D manouvers... In order to do this, I would upgrade the following:

Blades: Anything already balanced and not wood would be good.... I've used NHP Razors and the TT Blades. Both performed really well as far as 3D goes, but the NHPs did better with the autos... VBlades are also good all around blades, but are somewhat costlier than others and sometimes they are also hard to find in stock...

Tail Blades: Stock ones work, but something with a little more bite works better... Maybe even a little longer. NHP is also a good source. I have been using Rototechs but I am not entirely happy with them..