Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Pulse jet engines?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Pulse jet engines?

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2014, 06:08 PM
Woketman
My Feedback: (6)

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

I agree completely with Art. The privileges that we have were not easily won. I have been flying turbines since 1999 and I recall all of the crap that the JPO and all of us went through. The last thing we need is some goofball screwing it all up and getting turbines/pulsejets banned under the AMA. Fly safe and obey the rules!
Old 01-09-2014, 06:15 PM
OldRookie
My Feedback: (13)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Why wouldn't the Diamond Dust be sufficient.
It just says "high speed aircraft designed to fly 150 MPH or faster".
It doesn't say anything about the type of plane design.
I'll bet you are a jet flyer.

Greg
Old 01-09-2014, 06:23 PM
Woketman
My Feedback: (6)

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

I see no reason why the Diamond Dust would not be sufficient. I had one many years ago with a K&B Ducted Fan engine on it. That thing was unreal!!! You could launch it just by letting go of it at full throttle. And with it's small size, the sensation of speed was incredible!!!!
Old 01-10-2014, 10:15 AM
MJD
My Feedback: (1)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

You can crack 100 with a Diamond Dust with a good .32 and 8-8. An OS .46 or TT .46 on a 10-7 or 9-8 will do it. It's an easy threshold to cross.

Actually I know a Demon will do it easily on a .32, I figured the DD would too, but perhaps it's on the line.

Last edited by MJD; 01-10-2014 at 05:10 PM.
Old 01-10-2014, 11:25 AM
Art ARRO
My Feedback: (5)

Greg,