RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Royal evo flap programming!!!!! help :(

Reply

Old 09-23-2004, 09:39 AM
  #1  
backstab
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: winnipeg, MB, CANADA
Posts: 88
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Royal evo flap programming!!!!! help :(

I have a re 12 and I need to program the flaps..I cant figure this out..I need each flap to have its own servo on individual channels, I need to be able to slow down the servo for realistic behavior. I will eventually be mixing flap to aileron and others, but for now what should I do? I can get the flaps to work on a 3 position toggle, but I cant get the servo speed adjustment option to slow them down.
Any takers...thanks guys
backstab is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2004, 03:36 AM
  #2  
HarryC
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: private, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 3,560
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Royal evo flap programming!!!!! help :(

Presumably you have:
assigned the flap function to that switch;
assigned those servos to flap and not to a mixer at the moment;
adjusted the speed in the flap control menu for that flight phase.

If you have done that, it must work.

If you are using that switch to also change flight phase at the same time it can cause some odd events as the slow phase change interacts with the slow flap.

H.
HarryC is online now  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service