Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

super noob needs help!

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2010, 11:29 PM
ryan10517

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default super noob needs help!

hey guys, i just signed up here at RCU. seems like a good place to get LOTS of good info. i have a stupid question..... as the title suggests, i am completely new to rc planes (i have flown once or twice) but anyways, i want to build my own foam electric slow flyer out of depron foam. a while back i bought a gws 5amp speed controller and a GWS - IPS Motor and Gearbox. what i am wandering is what specific kind of battery, charger, servos, reciever, and everything else do i need to be able to build this little plane and get it up in the air. you will have to dumb down the lingo for me too haha. well any and all replies are much appreciated!
Thanks,
Ryan

Old 07-20-2010, 11:50 AM
dknovick

Default RE: super noob needs help!

ORIGINAL: ryan10517

hey guys, i just signed up here at RCU. seems like a good place to get LOTS of good info. i have a stupid question..... as the title suggests, i am completely new to rc planes (i have flown once or twice) but anyways, i want to build my own foam electric slow flyer out of depron foam. a while back i bought a gws 5amp speed controller and a GWS - IPS Motor and Gearbox. what i am wandering is what specific kind of battery, charger, servos, reciever, and everything else do i need to be able to build this little plane and get it up in the air. you will have to dumb down the lingo for me too haha. well any and all replies are much appreciated!
Thanks,
Ryan