RC Submarines RC submarine discussions.

ROBBE seawolf V2 with static dive

Reply
Old 07-26-2010, 02:18 AM
  #1
epg800
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: , TAIWAN
Posts: 7
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default ROBBE seawolf V2 with static dive

ROBBE seawolf built for my friend and he asked for more...
alright... why not make she a static diver
just useing a gear pump and a rubber water bag ??
yes .......that's the way we go...........













epg800 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2010, 12:20 PM
  #2
SJN
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Copenhagen, DENMARK
Posts: 6,212
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE seawolf V2 with static dive

Fantastic.

I like your pump switch

Where did you get the bag ?
SJN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2010, 07:24 AM
  #3
epg800
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: , TAIWAN
Posts: 7
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE seawolf V2 with static dive


Quote:
ORIGINAL: SJN

Fantastic.

I like your pump switch

Where did you get the bag ?
thank you for your nice words
that's where I got my bag
http://goods.ruten.com.tw/item/show?21005114387631

and the Mick's Subworks also provide the bag
http://www.mikessubworks.com/page1.html

epg800 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2010, 07:28 PM
  #4
Remote
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Dover, FL
Posts: 140
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE seawolf V2 with static dive

What size bag did you use for the sub?
100ml (8oz)
250ml (20oz)
500ml (40oz)
Remote is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2010, 02:17 AM
  #5
epg800
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: , TAIWAN
Posts: 7
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE seawolf V2 with static dive

bag size
18cm*8.5cm
epg800 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 03:19 PM
  #6
jvaitch
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: , NC
Posts: 7
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE seawolf V2 with static dive

can i get the plans for the sub and dive systems i really like it.
jvaitch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2010, 10:12 AM
  #7
AQUASUB
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ocala, FL
Posts: 519
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE seawolf V2 with static dive

Where did you get the smaller subs on the shelfs?Neat looking.

Dave
AQUASUB is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2010, 09:00 AM
  #8
epg800
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: , TAIWAN
Posts: 7
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE seawolf V2 with static dive


Quote:
ORIGINAL: jvaitch

can i get the plans for the sub and dive systems i really like it.
sorry no plans for this sub or dive system

Xin
epg800 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2010, 09:04 AM
  #9
epg800
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: , TAIWAN
Posts: 7
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE seawolf V2 with static dive


Quote:
ORIGINAL: AQUASUB

Where did you get the smaller subs on the shelfs?Neat looking.

Dave
that's my scartch build mini sub

Xin


epg800 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 11:10 PM
  #10
Andrew K.C.
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tai Po, N.T., HONG KONG
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE seawolf V2 with static dive

Hello, recent I also brought the seawolf and would like to use your method to make it static dive. But, I have a queston, when keep pumping the water inside, how did you know the water bag is fill full of water?? Because you don't know the bag is full as the hull is sealed you can't see it. If keep pumping the water inside, the bag may explose if full. So, is it necessary to add an auto-cutoff switch which to stop the water pump motor when the bag is full of water or anyother method to avoid this problem???

Regards, Andrew


Quote:
ORIGINAL: epg800

ROBBE seawolf built for my friend and he asked for more...
alright... why not make she a static diver
just useing a gear pump and a rubber water bag ??
yes .......that's the way we go...........













Andrew K.C. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 07:09 AM
  #11
epg800
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: , TAIWAN
Posts: 7
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE seawolf V2 with static dive


yes ....the limit switch is necessary for safety
since you can't see the bag inside the WTC but yu can see the submarine from water line
when she is diving I just take her to the periscope depth never goes too deep

best regards
Xin
epg800 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 11:23 PM
  #12
Andrew K.C.
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tai Po, N.T., HONG KONG
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE seawolf V2 with static dive



Thanks for your advise. Can you give me some informations or any supplies which can provide this kind of auto-cut off switches to me? So that I can contact them.






Thanks, Andrew

Andrew K.C. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 11:12 PM
  #13
Andrew K.C.
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tai Po, N.T., HONG KONG
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ROBBE seawolf V2 with static dive



Hello, I have the 12V lead acid battery available on hand, so I want to know whether can use the 12V instead of the 6V for the Seawolf? Is it too much power for the motor? If can use the 12V,  will also change to use 12V water pump instead of 6V pump, is the 12V pump will too strong for the water bag?



Also, please advise what AMP speed controller need to use for 12V battery, 20AMP; 25AMP or even higher 40AMP?? Is the AMP depend the type of motor I use?



Thanks your advise,



Andrew




Andrew K.C. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:05 PM.