Community
Search
Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

warbird kit

Search this Thread

Old 12-25-2008, 11:32 PM
GTMUSTANGCS

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default warbird kit

I have been looking and asking so many questions about a warbird plane that my brain hurts[sm=confused.gif] I have a supersportster 40 that I am just beginning on learning to fly and I plan on getting a 4*40 just to learn on them both. Please help me decide on a warbird and what size. I like to build from kits because I enjoy it and I am not in a hurry to get one going(ARF)My faves are mustangs and corsairs. I like the T-34's but the retracts are more than the plane kit. [X(] I want to put a 2 stroke in it too. So there you have it. Thanks for any suggestions. Joe
Old 12-26-2008, 12:33 AM
ho2zoo
My Feedback: (5)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: warbird kit

Well, thats pretty wide open. You can't go too far wrong with the Top Flite 60 size warbirds. It's funny we call them '60 sized' because you definately DON'T want to power one with a 60 2-stroke. Use a 91 2-stroke. Anyway, the Top Flite kits have great instructions although they require some effort to build.

As for flying, the Thunderbolt flies the best, followed by the Mustang, and the Corsair. The Warhawk is the trickiest one to fly. I have flown the Thunderbolt several times for one of my students (it was his first warbird). I have the Mustang and the Corsair. I have just heard about the Warhawk from others. My Mustang has an OS 120 4-stroke and the Corsair has an OS 91 2-stroke. Great flying planes!
Old 12-26-2008, 12:38 AM
t_burley
My Feedback: (59)

where in town do you fly Joe?
Old 12-26-2008, 01:06 AM
GTMUSTANGCS