Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Radio problems - range / glitching

Reply
Old 05-09-2008, 09:11 PM
  #1
yarbsea
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: , OK
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Radio problems - range / glitching

Okay, I got my tornado today brand new...got the engine running finally after messing with it...did some figure 8's like the book talks about, and ran through about 3 tanks. Then switched batteries. My next run the car locks up and won't let me control it. Now all I can do is control it within a few feet of the car..maybe within 10 feet, and that's it..after that it's totally locked-out. I tried newer batteries and nothing much better...i even tried a battery pack instead of the 4 AA's in the car.... any ideas?
yarbsea is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 09:40 PM
  #2
papax5p
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Manhattan, KS
Posts: 95
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Radio problems - range / glitching

Do you have the FM radio from Redcat? If so read the post about that radio. Check and make sure all the plugs are pushed in on the receiver, check and make sure the antenna is not broken on the receiver.
papax5p is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 11:32 PM
  #3
Swamp3r
 
Swamp3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Edmonton, AB, CANADA
Posts: 1,403
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Radio problems - range / glitching

The recall is for :
Hurricane XP
Hurricane XP Pro
Avalanche XP
Monsoon XP
Tsunami UltraWide

I`d do what papa said first if that doesn`t work then, if you have another receiver and radio try it out I think your receiver might be bad. I had one crap out on me before I even used it, I had to touch the radio antenna to the receiver tube for it to move.
Swamp3r is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2008, 08:36 AM
  #4
pede_187
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bridgewater, NJ
Posts: 3,961
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Radio problems - range / glitching

IF he has a tornado PRO it probably came with that FM radio also.
pede_187 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2008, 10:10 AM
  #5
yarbsea
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: , OK
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Radio problems - range / glitching

Well, it is a tornado with the AM radio..and i don't have another reciever to test with...
yarbsea is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:05 AM.