Smart-Fly (Quest Engineering) Support Forum Support forum for all Smart-Fly products. Equalizers, Batshare, Ignition Cutoff, Regulators.

EQ6 TURBO

Reply
Old 01-16-2009, 03:26 PM
  #1
ricomari
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 178
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default EQ6 TURBO

I'm setting up a Carden 35% Edge 540, I know it's overkill but can I use the EQ6 Turbo using either two Li-on 2700mah 7.4v or two 5400 mah 11.1v batteries. I'm also using a Spektrum AR 7100 reciever. Thanks, Henry
ricomari is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 03:31 PM
  #2
rrritchey
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 949
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EQ6 TURBO

Hi Henry,
You can only run our systems on 7.4V batteries. 11.1V batteries are not acceptable. I would also suggest you do not use the AR7100. It is not really compatible with our systems. Use an AR7000 receiver.
rrritchey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 03:39 PM
  #3
ricomari
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 178
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EQ6 TURBO

Sorry, I ment AR7000 (DX7), is the 2600 mah on the two 7.4v batteries okay or do I need to go with more mah. Henry.
ricomari is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 03:45 PM
  #4
rrritchey
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 949
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EQ6 TURBO

Hi,
It all depends on how much flying time you want. Two 2600mAH packs would probably give you about 6-8 10 minute flights before recharging. If you want more time between charges then you should consider a bigger pack. It also depends on how you fly. You will get more pack life when flying IMAC sequences than 10 minutes of hard 3D flying. Let me know if you have any other questions.
rrritchey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2009, 02:26 PM
  #5
ricomari
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 178
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EQ6 TURBO

Just got my EQ6T. I plan to use the AR7000. The instructions say to put the grounded pigtails 1 and 8 in the 1 and 8 channel slot in the receiver. Do I put the #8 pigtail in the channel 7 slot in the receiver? If I do this it appears I lose the ability to use channel 7 on my system? Thanks, Henry
ricomari is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2009, 02:35 PM
  #6
rrritchey
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 949
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EQ6 TURBO

Hi Henry,
The two end receiver connections carry power AND they tap the servo output. Using pigtails 1 and 8 will not make you loose any channels on your receiver. Please let me know if you have any other questions.
rrritchey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2009, 02:52 PM
  #7
ricomari
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 178
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EQ6 TURBO

Okay, so when I plug the #8 pigtail in the channel 7 slot on the receiver, which slot in the servo output on the EQ6T do I plug my 7th channel servo in? Servo slot 8.....I'm guessing! Thank, Henry.
ricomari is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2009, 03:33 PM
  #8
rrritchey
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 949
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EQ6 TURBO

Hi Henry,
Yes, skip the 7th connection on the Eq6 and plug #8 into your servo output 7. Then plug your servo for channel 7 into the Eq6 output #8.
rrritchey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2009, 04:27 PM
  #9
ricomari
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 178
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EQ6 TURBO

Now I'm tracking, thanks for you help! Henry
ricomari is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:52 AM.