Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: EQ6 TURBO


  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Jacksonville, NC
    Posts
    178
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    EQ6 TURBO

    I'm setting up a Carden 35% Edge 540, I know it's overkill but can I use the EQ6 Turbo using either two Li-on 2700mah 7.4v or two 5400 mah 11.1v batteries. I'm also using a Spektrum AR 7100 reciever. Thanks, Henry
    Landing subtreanneous is hazardous to your airplane.....Mole Club Member!

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    941
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: EQ6 TURBO

    Hi Henry,
    You can only run our systems on 7.4V batteries. 11.1V batteries are not acceptable. I would also suggest you do not use the AR7100. It is not really compatible with our systems. Use an AR7000 receiver.
    Robert Ritchey
    Owner, Smart-Fly
    www.Smart-Fly.com

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Jacksonville, NC
    Posts
    178
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: EQ6 TURBO

    Sorry, I ment AR7000 (DX7), is the 2600 mah on the two 7.4v batteries okay or do I need to go with more mah. Henry.
    Landing subtreanneous is hazardous to your airplane.....Mole Club Member!

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    941
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: EQ6 TURBO

    Hi,
    It all depends on how much flying time you want. Two 2600mAH packs would probably give you about 6-8 10 minute flights before recharging. If you want more time between charges then you should consider a bigger pack. It also depends on how you fly. You will get more pack life when flying IMAC sequences than 10 minutes of hard 3D flying. Let me know if you have any other questions.
    Robert Ritchey
    Owner, Smart-Fly
    www.Smart-Fly.com

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Jacksonville, NC
    Posts
    178
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: EQ6 TURBO

    Just got my EQ6T. I plan to use the AR7000. The instructions say to put the grounded pigtails 1 and 8 in the 1 and 8 channel slot in the receiver. Do I put the #8 pigtail in the channel 7 slot in the receiver? If I do this it appears I lose the ability to use channel 7 on my system? Thanks, Henry
    Landing subtreanneous is hazardous to your airplane.....Mole Club Member!

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    941
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: EQ6 TURBO

    Hi Henry,
    The two end receiver connections carry power AND they tap the servo output. Using pigtails 1 and 8 will not make you loose any channels on your receiver. Please let me know if you have any other questions.
    Robert Ritchey
    Owner, Smart-Fly
    www.Smart-Fly.com

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Jacksonville, NC
    Posts
    178
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: EQ6 TURBO

    Okay, so when I plug the #8 pigtail in the channel 7 slot on the receiver, which slot in the servo output on the EQ6T do I plug my 7th channel servo in? Servo slot 8.....I'm guessing! Thank, Henry.
    Landing subtreanneous is hazardous to your airplane.....Mole Club Member!

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    941
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: EQ6 TURBO

    Hi Henry,
    Yes, skip the 7th connection on the Eq6 and plug #8 into your servo output 7. Then plug your servo for channel 7 into the Eq6 output #8.
    Robert Ritchey
    Owner, Smart-Fly
    www.Smart-Fly.com

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Jacksonville, NC
    Posts
    178
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: EQ6 TURBO

    Now I'm tracking, thanks for you help! Henry
    Landing subtreanneous is hazardous to your airplane.....Mole Club Member!


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:03 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.