Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

T-maxx Help With upgrades

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-2015, 02:07 PM
kkaz642

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default T-maxx Help With upgrades

Hi all I am new to the forms and I am returning to the hobby after a long break and want to get back into it. I recently purchased a Tmaxx off Craigslist locally for $65.00. I believe its a first generation it has the .15 engine on it please see the attached pictures. So like i said I don't know what model it is for sure. I Decided to upgrade the chassis and engine to the newer wider longer setup. I ordered a upgraded kit off line 4909 was the model number. I opened it up today to find out that this is the same chassis that I have already. So now im confused can someone tell me what the correct Chassis is for the upgrade? I want the Newest Chassis for my truck. Also im upgrading the Engine and then i want to upgrade things as they break. Does anyone have a List the of the Parts i will need to upgrade or change out for combat-ability not because it will fail, like i said as it fails ill upgrade them. Thanks in advance Daniel
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	167
Size:	1.84 MB
ID:	2063094   Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	167
Size:	2.21 MB
ID:	2063095  

Last edited by kkaz642; 01-11-2015 at 02:17 PM. Reason: Photos added
Old 01-11-2015, 05:13 PM
cbaker65

Originally Posted by kkaz642