Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

associated rc18b2 or losi mini 8ight....

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2013, 08:15 AM
shaggy235

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default associated rc18b2 or losi mini 8ight....

I'm wanting to pick me up a mini buggy but I can't decide which one I want . I am more familiar with Team Associated then I am Losibut I see more people with the losi mini 8ight then I do the rc18b2. I'm wanting something that will be fun to ride in a parking lot and possibly off road on hardpacked dirt. I am new to mini buggies and want some info about speed, durability, versatility , handling , e.t.c.........I don't want to buy something that I will need to do a lot of upgrades to I just want something rtr (with the exception of a possible battery upgrade ). I also don't want to break the bank but any info will help . thanks in advance for info
Old 10-10-2013, 12:53 PM
shaggy235

Any info would be appreciated.
Old 10-11-2013, 07:29 AM
echthelion

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

i have the rc18mt the gen-1 of associated minis i cant speak much on the newer ones but of those two id pick the mini8. iwant a mini8 they just look stronger imo alum chassis/towers/shocks. and of course the rc18b2 is belt driven i dunno to me thats just a turn off im sure people have great luck with them but meh lol. not alot of help im sure but just my 2cents
Old 10-16-2013, 06:35 AM
shaggy235

Thanks for the response. The mini 8 does look like the durable pick. I'm not familiar with the belt drive system. The thing is there is only 1 local hobby shop y me and they don't carry either buggy.call me crazy but I would like to check one out in person before I buy. The next closest hobby shop is over 50 miles away and they carry the mini8. Maybe I will have to make a special trip
Old 11-10-2013, 11:25 AM
revo_sbs
My Feedback: (23)