Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

OK EXPLAIN TO ME PLZ

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2005, 10:13 PM
djeurofoeva

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OK EXPLAIN TO ME PLZ

I got my both cars ready mini t and rc18t ready for brushless, now i want flat out the best set up with batteries and motor, , can some one tell me can i run brushless mottor with stock bats for now, or do i need good ones right away,

what should i get / and need

mottor
bats
conectors and and chargers and so on

im new to alectrick and i want to learn. THANKS IN ADVANCE!
Old 02-20-2005, 10:30 PM
homerboi
My Feedback: (3)

Default RE: OK EXPLAIN TO ME PLZ

assuming you are using a BL system (which includes the esc that comes with it) and not just the motor, you can use NimH batts such as GP1100s or Kans/CBP 1050s.
if you plan to use just a BL motor, with your own non-BL esc, AND lipos, then you'll need to use a "low-voltage" cutoff device such as [link=https://www.fmadirect.com/site/fma.htm?body=detail&item=1897&section=2]this device[/link] from fmadirect.com.
[8D]
Old 02-20-2005, 10:44 PM
djeurofoeva

no i wanna get it with the speed control, whats the most LiPo cells i can run
Old 02-20-2005, 10:52 PM
travis m

the mamba 800 and gp1100 or lipos
Old 02-20-2005, 11:04 PM
homerboi

a 3 cell, but I recommend only 2. as I ve told others before, with the 8000kV mamba, you'd be lucky to use 50% of its potential and even if you did use more, in a micro, it'll be doing backflips, somersaults and tripping before you could get all that power down from the wheels to the ground. PLUS, you'll definately need to beef up your drivetrain.

alternatively, another BL system you may want to consider - Tekin is coming out with there scorpion, is spring. www.teamtekin.com [8D]

here's [link=http://www.yourmicro.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=15215]more info[/link] on the Scorpion.