Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

dirt track layout

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2005, 06:21 AM
rockynz

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default dirt track layout

Hi all. I'm new to RC cars having just got a second hand Mini-t and awaiting the arrival of a brand new LST! Anyhow I'm hooked and now I want my own track. I have a very small area of land to work with on my section but as I'll only be running 1 1/8 electric on it this may not be a problem. Can't see my neighbors being into me running a nitro truck at all[&o] I'd like to hear from anyone who would have any opinions as to what the track should look like. I have seen a few videos on sites such as this and have a few ideas but have no experience of driving on a track yet. Here are some photo's of what I have to work with!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Yv66002.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	180.5 KB
ID:	238306  
Old 03-05-2005, 06:23 AM
rockynz

Default RE: dirt track layout

Heres pic no. 2

Name:	Ig12369.jpg
Views:	49
Size:	177.5 KB
ID:	238307  
Old 03-05-2005, 07:37 AM
Richie-EB4

Looks very good.........and welcome to RCU

One of the best ways to start with a track is cut back all the grass etc as short as you can...........then use your garden hose pipe to lay out the track design to see if it works and is driveable...........then take what action you want..........ie remove the grass for a mud track etc..........the choice is yours.

Hope this helps.
Old 03-05-2005, 01:30 PM
PillowPants