Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

Mini LST 2 Burshless help...

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2007, 08:51 PM
darren94

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Mini LST 2 Burshless help...

well i got my mini lst2 last week. Within 5 packs, the spur gear had eaten itself all to pieces(replaced 2 times within the 5 packs). Plus, i was unhappy with the performance of the stock motors. So, i got a Mamba combo pack with the 25 amp esc, 6800 motor and i am having problems setting it up. I have it set to no pause in neutral for brake/reverse, 50% brake/reverse power, and i cant get it to the set up part to change the timing. Its on low, and i want it on race. Also, the car will just stop randomly and not respond to any of my inputs. Then it will take off a few seconds later. But, the packs are charged, in range and its not hot(it will also stick on full brake/full throttle for a few seconds sometimes.

any recomendation's for an easier way to set up?
Ideas on the cutting out issue?

thanks in advance!

also, i am disapointed with losi on the Mlst2. The spurr gear is out of round, as were the replacements. Both stering servos crapped out within the first week they offer no help when i called.
Old 06-23-2007, 09:10 PM
sloppyG

Default RE: Mini LST 2 Burshless help...

isn't that truck a little big for the mamba's?
Old 06-23-2007, 09:14 PM
Mr. Mugen

Yes it is. []
Old 06-23-2007, 10:08 PM
darren94

either way, on the lowest performance setting it is more than twice as fast as it was stock or with the "losi" insane upgraded motors. And with the right setup(lipo and programed correctly) the speeds are close to 60. So, its not a issue for me.
Old 06-23-2007, 11:08 PM
sloppyG

it'll be an issue when you burn it up
Old 06-23-2007, 11:42 PM
-JOE-