Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

Novak ESC???

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2007, 03:17 PM
RLMHPI

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Novak ESC???

I am new to mini's and electric rc's as I have a couple nitro powered rc's and was curious what electric was like so I purchased a mini rs4 and I have a question.I installed a Novak ESC in my mini rs4 and when I set it I have either full forward or bang full reverse. If I set it so there is no reverse I have full throttle and brake. I was wondering if there is a way to set it so i have full throttle and brake and if i tap the brake again I have reverse instead of slaming into reverse. I just destroyed a motor with the setting on full forward and full reverse! Any help???
Old 10-10-2007, 08:54 PM
RLMHPI

Default RE: Novak ESC???

12 hits and no replies does my question not make sense come on guys this should be basic electric rc stuff whats the deal?????
Old 10-10-2007, 08:58 PM
calvino

ORIGINAL: RLMHPI

I am new to mini's and electric rc's as I have a couple nitro powered rc's and was curious what electric was like so I purchased a mini rs4 and I have a question.I installed a Novak ESC in my mini rs4 and when I set it I have either full forward or bang full reverse. If I set it so there is no reverse I have full throttle and brake. I was wondering if there is a way to set it so i have full throttle and brake and if i tap the brake again I have reverse instead of slaming into reverse. I just destroyed a motor with the setting on full forward and full reverse! Any help???
I doubt it, you have to learn to be more careful on the throttle, driving electrics is not like driving nitros, a little "brake" goes a long way[8D]
Old 10-10-2007, 10:18 PM
RLMHPI