Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > 1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars
Reload this Page >

Need help putting together a brushless Vendetta ST

Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

Need help putting together a brushless Vendetta ST

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2007, 04:08 PM
Darkified

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help putting together a brushless Vendetta ST

Hey guys, I thought I would make my own thread regarding this topic seeing as how the brushless Vendetta thread is a little confusing. If the mods would rather see these questions asked in that particular thread, that's fine. I just need some straightforward answers without all the other discussion going on in there right now.

I'm not new to R/C. However, I am new to the brushless thing and the Vendetta ST looks like one of the most affordable and durable ways to go. I've browsed a little through the thread I was referring to above, but I still need some clear answers as to what I'm going to need.

First off, the Permax seems to be the best way to go. I will be doing my shopping through Tower Hobbies and I just need a list of everything I'll need to get up and running. Here is what I've decided to get so far:

DuraTrax 1/18 Vendetta ST RTR
DuraTrax 6-Cell 7.2V 1200mAh NiMH Stick Vendetta/MQ