Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

Dynamite charger with RC18MT battery?

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-2007, 01:15 PM
jgrcnunya

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dynamite charger with RC18MT battery?

Hi - I'm new to RC Cars and just purchased an Associate RC18MT. I also purchased a 'DYNAMITE Vision Peak 2 AC/DC Peak Charger' (http://www.dynamiterc.com/Products/D...ProdID=DYN4044). The connections on the charger do not fit connector on the stock battery for the RC18MT. Is there an adaptor for sale that will allow me to use this charger with the stock battery?

Thanks!
Old 10-22-2007, 01:28 PM
calvino

Default RE: Dynamite charger with RC18MT battery?

ORIGINAL: jgrcnunya

Hi - I'm new to RC Cars and just purchased an Associate RC18MT. I also purchased a 'DYNAMITE Vision Peak 2 AC/DC Peak Charger' (http://www.dynamiterc.com/Products/D...ProdID=DYN4044). The connections on the charger do not fit connector on the stock battery for the RC18MT. Is there an adaptor for sale that will allow me to use this charger with the stock battery?

Thanks!
First of all, welcome to RCU (this is standard procedure for all new members), secondly, I sadly don't know of any adaptors for sale, although you could make your own prety simply with the connector that came on the 10.5 hr charger, you can probabaly also get the wire but, I don't know, most people after a while upgrade to Deans Plugs so I would just make up a simple adaptor, prob not that hard[8D], by the way, I also have an 18MT, super fun
Old 10-22-2007, 04:12 PM
ajb1205