Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

battery help

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2008, 07:43 AM
crazyvwobie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default battery help

not sure what forum is best for this but since its related to my 1/18 here it goes.im new to electric rc i need some help with batteries.I just bought a vendetta Im going to go brushless in the near future mamba pro and an ammo 3900.I want good batteries but not sure I want to deal with lipos,mostly because I know nothing about them and to me seem pretty high maintenance and im trying to be realistic .can someone explain the charging and balancing of lipos? What is an alterative to lipo that will give me the power I need for brushless?I also notice most high end chargers seem to be just dc,whats the reason for that?

thanks
Old 07-26-2008, 09:04 AM
Snipin_Willy

Default RE: battery help