Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > "1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes
Reload this Page >

noob looking for a plane.... help!!!!

Community
Search
Notices
"1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes These are the small ones...more popular now than ever.

noob looking for a plane.... help!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2004, 09:06 AM
mbx5

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default noob looking for a plane.... help!!!!

Hey guys, I am new to this forum and it looks quite helpful. I am currently looking to get an airplane. I just want something easy to fly at the park. ( just to have fun ) I had two hobbyzonoe firebird and the commander. They all stuck on the tree and never able to get it back[:@] should I go nitro or eletric? I just saw that 3D airplane with a .15 engine and it loooks so cool to play like that. Please guys, I need suggestions!! Oh and I am not new to R/C. I am new to airplanes..
Old 02-15-2004, 09:27 AM
BALSABRO
My Feedback: (3)

Default RE: noob looking for a plane.... help!!!!

MBX,, Since you are new to planes,, goto the begginers forum a do some reading there is a big differance between ground and aircraft
Old 02-15-2004, 09:55 AM
Lynn S

Glow planes are not parkflyers... do not fly them in a park near people. They are faster and heavier than most park flyers and can really hurt or even kill someone. Fly the glow powered planes only in very open areas.
If you can do that then.....
You have to decide if you want glow fuel or electric power. If you want to go with glow fuel then this is the right place.
Do not start off with a 3D plane, start with something very easy like the Ace Whizard for .049 power, Hobby People has a trainer called the Schoolboy for .09 power.
I don't like the electric planes with no elevator and rudder like the Firebird. The T-Hawk does have a rudder and elevator and from what I have read many are having great success with it. They sell it direct at www.readytoflyfun.com