Community
Search
Notices
"1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes These are the small ones...more popular now than ever.

Cox slow flyer?

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-2006, 10:31 PM
W.A.S.P.S-Flyer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cox slow flyer?

I have a cox black widow .049 sitting around and need some to build after im done with my air boat so I thought it would be fun to build a nice gentle slow flyer(im a beginner flyer) using my engine. Anybody have any plans or ideas or know a kit or ARF?

Thanks
Old 08-24-2006, 10:36 PM
ptulmer
My Feedback: (5)

Default RE: Cox slow flyer?

Piece of cake. No, really!

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXE615&P=0
Old 08-24-2006, 10:49 PM
BMatthews

Received 22 Likes on 19 Posts

Lots of old timers that'll work well for this. Chose something around 45 to 50 inch span. Miss Tiny is a cutie. I built one and it was gentle but could do some basic stunts. It spent much of it's time circling in thermals while fighting in the 1/2A Texaco wars though.

www.bhplans.com
Old 08-24-2006, 10:51 PM
KidEpoxy

RE: PTulmer- Piece O Cake

Wow, that is a nice Beginners plane[ul][*] Weight: 24 oz (680g)[*] Wing Loading: 6 oz/sq ft (18g/sq dm)[*] Airfoil: FB1151 Polyhedral, High-Wing, One-Piece[*] Landing Speed: as low as 16 mph, most trainers are 25-35 mph[*] Wingspan: 72" (1830mm)[*] Wing Area: 573 sq in[/ul]

wonder how durable it is, and how easy to fix
plenty cheap too, calls for standard servo
Old 08-24-2006, 10:57 PM
W.A.S.P.S-Flyer

Wow! Its suprising to me that an .049 can power that thing! 72 in span! looks cool though. thanks
Old 08-24-2006, 11:09 PM
skaliwag
My Feedback: (1)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I wonder why "Dynaflyte no longer recomends flying this model with electric power" It's on the bottom of the Tower spec sheet under Commens
Old 08-25-2006, 12:27 AM
W.A.S.P.S-Flyer

How about this plane? Wouldnt be the slowEST but it suits me.

[link=http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXHCK1&P=7]pico tiger moth[/link]