Community
Search
Notices
"1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes These are the small ones...more popular now than ever.

Electric Minis...

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2006, 12:17 AM
Matt_M

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Electric Minis...

This may require more detail to fully answer, but are there possibly any very small kits suitable for a small brushless motor and 11.1v 1100mah lipo pack which any could recommend?

Here is the situation...my buddy purchased one of those Hydro Foams (aka pieces of crap), and the thing broke within 10 seconds of its initial flight. I fixed it, then tried it myself, and crashed it again. The wind was just throwing this thing around, and I could not fly it level whatsoever. My fault I assume as I'm not too experienced, but I'd like to use the motor/batt/electronics from this in a slightly more stable, less erratic mini aircraft. He is basically giving the thing to me since he doesn't believe he'll ever fly it correctly.

Are there any cheap kits which this small mini-servo'd setup could be switched over to possibly? If you need pictures of anything, I can provide them. The motor mounts by its shaft mount in the rear center, different looking if you ask me.

Thanks.
Old 10-20-2006, 12:59 AM
KidEpoxy

Default RE: Electric Minis...

The basic answer is: Yes.

What kind of kit are you looking for?
Wood kit?
Stryro molded?
flat foam profile?

Are you looking for a "First Plane" kind of trainer? or a performance plane or a "look"
Looking for something you can fix, fix, & fix again?
Could you build from just plans, & cut the peices from sheet & sticks?
Old 10-20-2006, 06:23 AM
flyinrog
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Sounds like a good candidate for a GWS foamie plane, maybe a Pico Stick...Rog
Old 10-20-2006, 11:34 AM
Matt_M