Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > "1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes
Reload this Page >

c/l to r/c conversion need help

Community
Search
Notices
"1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes These are the small ones...more popular now than ever.

c/l to r/c conversion need help

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2006, 05:01 PM
motocyclepartstx

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default c/l to r/c conversion need help

i am new to planes well building i can fly them barely,but what i want to do is convert a c,l plane to r/c.model was desighned for .049. have a .09 to use but would like it to be 4channel.maybe electric powerd.i have not started building this plane so i could modify it during ass. any suggestions are welcome,this is also my first build.thanks
Old 12-06-2006, 05:54 PM
SGC

Default RE: c/l to r/c conversion need help

Which C/L model are you talking about ???? some make good R/C converstions but also some are unsuitable. Also takeing into account this is your first build and your novice statement, I would recoment putting this kit/plan away till later and building a recognised R/C model more suited to your building and flying skills. Starting out with an unknown model will surely lead to disapointment for you, Im sure someone can find a plan to suit your motor/s on hand . What brand/model motors do you have ? flying experiance ?
Stewart
Old 12-06-2006, 06:06 PM
dieFluggeister

Do you have a C/L plane in particular that you want to build? If you let us know then we might be able to have some helpful input. Otherwise if you just want to build "a plane" then there are any number of free plans out there to chose from that would be great first build planes that don't involve all the problems of a conversion. I think most of these guys would say to wait for a C/L conversion project for #2, or later because it is just frought with problems. But if you need help, we're willing to try.
Old 12-07-2006, 10:32 PM
motocyclepartstx