RCU Forums - View Single Post - Associated SC10B just outta the box
View Single Post
Old 03-31-2013, 04:53 AM
Salinas Hawk

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Associated SC10B just outta the box

Although I bashed regularly for years in the late 80s, I'm a rookie driver, so take the following for what it's worth from the perspective of someone whose last bash session was 20 years ago with an RC10.

I was pretty impressed with the way the SC10B darted around on asphalt; although, it was pretty easy to get it to traction flip on asphalt with a 2S lipo.

My second run was on slightly damp, but pretty solid, brown dead short grass. The terrain was a little slopey, but still flat enough for school lot football. I was able to kick up a little mud, and never bogged down by the grass.

Pros: It was beautiful to see the suspension in action. The car seemed to just glide over bumps and what not. The steering seemed pretty responsive and I always felt in control, even with the stock servo. There was about an 8-10 inch trench dug out around some grass seed. I hit it perpendicularly at full speed, and the car just cruised over it like there was a mini ghost bridge. Speed wise, the car is fast, but about halfway through my second run at this large field, i started to feel the need for more speed. I think 3s is the only upgrade I'll need for a while, or maybe at all. I probably won't upgrade unless I cook this system.