RCU Forums - View Single Post - HK-450GT CCPM Alloy T-Rex compatible - Part IV
Old 07-10-2013, 06:53 AM
mnemennth

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: HK-450GT CCPM Alloy T-Rex compatible - Part IV

ORIGINAL: rikybob

Morning Mnem!

Many thanx for the lesson. You are pretty good at it!

I think what threw me was something as simple as the "initialism" MFC in that I'm used to seeing it as an FC.

A very good explanation!

I've been an instructor for 25 years now and in addition to guest lecturing at our local university I instruct at a local academy.

There are two type of instructors.

1) Those who "Lord over" their students and bask in the fact that they have knowledge the little stupid minions don't OR

2) An instructor who has the innate ability to understand what it's like to be a student and gets gratification from being able to take complex knowledge and break it down in such a way that a normal human can understand it.

I fall into the latter rather than the former.

You do a pretty good job yourself.

Finishing up the 2nd cup-o-Joe and rolling to the field.

I'll apologize up front for the onslaught of blather yest to come!!![:@]

b

Well... thanks for the com-pliment, though I've never felt I was a very good TEACHer; I've always been a DOer. I am not a Technician, I am a Mechanic and proud of it; a man with the talent for working with machines, whatever kind of machine they may be. Sometimes I can get the knowledge I have out in words; other times... well, there's the difference between the Science of mechanicking and the Art of it. The Science you can pass along simply enough; the Art is... well, it's a gestalt that exists really only in the head of a mechanic, comprised of all his/her experience.