RCU Forums - View Single Post - Cornell Michaels Kit Cutting
View Single Post
Old 01-03-2014, 09:15 AM
Sundance2018

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Cool Cornell Michaels Kit Cutting

Hi Everybody,

I just wanted to make a quick post here about a wonderful guy and his kit cutting services. There are some posts on RCU already about KitCutter (not to be confused with Kit Cutter, Inc.) including some of my own, unfortunately the posts are a mixed bag including a bunch of trash talk, again, including some of my own.

So this is just my 2-cents in an attempt to set the record straight so please take it for what it is and nothing more.

I have been an avid kit builder for 35+ years and have a good deal of experience building everything from old stick-n-tissue Sterling Models to advance scratch-build kits from plans sets. Lately, I've moved into giant scale kit building (simply because my eyes are not good enough to see the small planes in the air any more). I actually love to build more than I do fly!
A number of years ago I started working with Michael and he's crafted me 5 kits of the most magnificent quality I have ever seen. These kits include a Pepino YMF-5, a Dave Andersen Focke-Wulf Ta152-H, an upscaled 1/4 scale Ziroli F8F-2 Bearcat, an upscaled 1/4 scale Brisighella StarDuster and my latest project is a giant scale Christen Eagle II.