RCU Forums - View Single Post - AMR 100" Twin 30cc powered kit
View Single Post
Old 07-02-2014, 08:28 PM
Bob Paris
My Feedback: (13)

Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts

Hay Leroy,
Oh boy...I just received the 1/8", "through the bulkhead" brass fuel fittings and 3' lengths of 1/8" brass tubing. The 32 oz Roto center fuel tank has a fitting for 1/8" and I have read where 1/8" is large enough for engines up to 100cc. I have no personal knowledge of this at all and what really to do-so I figured I would use 1/8" tubing. I've never run a twin engine model of off just one fuel tank before either. Folks have said that this has been done and no big deal with gas fueled pressure carburetors...but to be honest...I really don't know how this combination will work. I also purchased quick disconnects w/auto shut off, for 1/8" tubing.

I purchased 1/8" bendable soft brass to make a 90 deg. turn from the wing into the nacelle and planned on ending up in the center of the nacelle with a hard line, for the fuel. I've round grommets to slide the fuel tubing into, through the wing and into the nacelle. This should handle any vibration issues with the fuel lines and I've brass tube barbs to solder onto the lines too. I may put a header tank into the nacelle and I do have two 4 oz. fuel tanks on hand for this if I decide to go this route. I'll know more as I build out the wing and nacelles and see how I will work this out.