RCU Forums - View Single Post - Club Enya
Thread: Club Enya
View Single Post
Old 09-18-2014, 06:21 AM
1QwkSport2.5r

Received 77 Likes on 70 Posts

Originally Posted by Thelinks
I picked up 60-4c yesterday for nearly nothing. I spent the evening cleaning it up and after reading a portion of this forum looks like I have a little more to do.
it has great compression and everything feels smooth when hand turned so I believe I have a winner here.

a couple questions as I am brand new to four stroke.

Does this engine require back pressurization to the fuel tank?
The crank port, what exactly is the purpose?

lastly, I need to find a prop nut and washer for it before I can bench test it. I am not confident that the only local shop here would have what I need. Anyone have a good place for these items?

thanks in advance
-links
The 60-4C does not need muffler pressure, but it will work fine with muffler pressure if you have a muffler on it. I have a 60-4C myself and I've found it to be a very good running and reliable engine. However, it likes a fat idle mixture. It will be a little blubbery on transition, but it rarely quits. This is running it without muffler pressure. I run mine on 5-10% nitro 20% castor - keep the nitro limited to 10% or less. It doesn't run any better and very little faster on more nitro. I set the valve lash cold pretty tight - .001" is all that's needed. The lash gets wider as the engine warms up. The prop shaft is 7mm X 1 so any Dubro or Sullivan spinner nuts will work. I have a Higley jam nut (thin flat lock nut) behind the spinner nut on mine. Enyas like to rev, don't be afraid to let it rev to 11-12k. The carb will spit a lot of fuel if it's over-propped. Max revs is 13,000rpm.

Lastly, the fitting on the back of the crankcase is for venting oil out of the crankcase. Run a length of fuel tubing from the fitting outside the fuse.