RCU Forums - View Single Post - Florida Jets 2015 Powerbox I Gyro 3e Special
Old 02-22-2015, 06:28 PM
dotdigital
My Feedback: (41)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gyro at Marham (Jets over the Turnpike!)

Ali- I am sitting on the fence and all for meeting up with you at Markham! What dates will you be there and I will make it over to meet you... Thanks!
-Paul Greenberg

(ps- We have met briefly once... you flew my L-39 a few years back at a Jet event)....

Originally Posted by Ali
I think that there has never been a better time to get into using gyros. I have been using them for around 10 years now in a variety of different models, with a variety of different results. Most good, but some not so good. The tech thats available today is by far the best its ever been. In my opinion The I gyro 3e is the best all round system that I have used to date. It is the easiest to set up and least intrusive. They make a bad plane better, and a good plane better still. They improve the all round handling of any aircraft, and make the whole flying experience more enjoyable.
I fully understand and respect that there are some out there that will never embrace the use of gyros. That is their loss. Who I am appealing to is those that are sat on the fence and would like to give them a try. Maybe they are put off by the fear of installing them and setting them up, or by just the general unknown. For me, thats a shame to see that happen as I know that there are many people out there who would enjoy flying more with a 3e onboard.