Community
Search
Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

Shockflyer Vid.

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2005, 10:07 AM
heliplane
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Shockflyer Vid.

I finally got to where I can kinda do harrier rolls. This is shockflyer #2. I'm running an AXI 2212-34 a predator 880 3S lipo. I love these little planes. This thing really is a blast.

http://host37.ipowerweb.com/~rcfunfl...%201-25-05.wmv
Old 01-27-2005, 11:37 AM
Foamaholic
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Shockflyer Vid.

Nice video. I have the Superstar too. Isn't it great? Wish I could fly it like you do. How to you do the rolling circles?
Old 01-27-2005, 07:01 PM
heliplane

Thanx I've been working on the high alpha rolls for about 3 months. I think the biggest help was to slow the aelerons down a little bit and also you have to vary the throttle. I've also learned that more elevator and less rudder is good. With some practice they are definitely possible now if I can just get on the deck torque rolling down.
Old 01-27-2005, 08:35 PM
Foamaholic

Thanks for the tips. I'll keep practicing if the weather ever breaks.
Old 01-27-2005, 11:08 PM
ten pillows

Great job flying. The video is very well done, good choice on the music. I am still having to work hard at torque rolling too. Keep it up.

ten pillows
Old 01-28-2005, 12:06 AM
DiscoWings
My Feedback: (76)

good video, but I turned if off Once I heard the music.
I think religion does not need to be in RC... sorry[>:]
Old 01-28-2005, 12:27 AM
Foamaholic

Finel You don't have to listen. What's wrong with someone expressing what they believe in?
Have you said the same about all the other non-RC stuff on these forums?
Old 01-28-2005, 06:22 AM
ben flyn

ORIGINAL: Alkaline

good video, but I turned if off Once I heard the music.
I think religion does not need to be in RC... sorry[>:]
You could have kept that comment to yourself.[:'(]
Old 01-28-2005, 10:44 AM
heliplane