Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > 3D Electric Flying!
Reload this Page >

E-Flite Byp Yak Issue#2

Community
Search
Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

E-Flite Byp Yak Issue#2

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2006, 10:09 PM
VictoryRoll-91

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default E-Flite Byp Yak Issue#2

Ok, this is more of a question. I'm kind of new to ARF's, never really set up my own plane before. I have a 6 channel GWS naro reciever. Am I going to need a servo extension with 2 different leads going from the esc to the reciever? When plugged in with one exstension, I can only get the motor to work, and thats it. Anyone have any ideas? It would also be great if someone basically told me EXACTLY how they put the servo wires in, and what they used. Thanks
Old 10-26-2006, 02:00 AM
Spacey

Default RE: E-Flite Byp Yak Issue#2

Could you be a little more descriptive of your problem number one? I don't understand how you can only get the motor to work? If the motor from the transmitter's inputs there must be power to the reciever meaning the reciever is indeed on. Now if that is the case all the other servos must be working too except if their not plugged into the reciever Are you using a seperate battery to power the reciever or are you using the BEC on the speedcontroller? I suggest you use the BEC but for the BEC to work properly you need to ensure that the +/-/signal wire configurations on the leads and ESC is indeed correct and configured like the reciever needs it to be. This applies to the lead you use as well.