Community
Search
Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

RCU Flatout Bipe

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2006, 12:39 PM
maineflyer
My Feedback: (44)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RCU Flatout Bipe

I am new to the electric scene and am looking at getting a Flatout and wanted to get some set up info on this bipe. I have flown glow 3-d stuff and wanted to try one of these after flying it on AFPD. What is a good set up for this plane? I will be flying it in the yard and at the field and maybe indoors in the winter.
Thanks
Jeff
Old 10-31-2006, 06:47 AM
deckerv
My Feedback: (21)

Default RE: RCU Flatout Bipe

I have mine set up like Tower recommended (rimfire motor)... but haven't completed it yet because I'm waiting for the top wing to come in... they shipped me two bottom wings

Old 10-31-2006, 08:01 AM
maineflyer

Let me know how it flys. I am looking at going with that setup with the rimfire. It should be interesting, this will be my first forray into Li-pos.
Old 10-31-2006, 10:02 AM
deckerv

Will do.. the wing is scheduled for delivery today

I built two stock turmoils though with the stock engines, and they fly nice. Hover at about 3/4 throttle, and pull out at full throttle. Can't beat them for $19 each..lol
Old 11-06-2006, 07:06 AM
deckerv

The RCU is ready to fly.. just waiting for a decent day now
Old 11-06-2006, 10:20 AM
maineflyer

Cool,
Let me know how you make out!
J
Old 11-10-2006, 01:06 PM
deckerv

Well... flys great! I have a very very little binding in my ailerons, and I think it's my pushrod that connects the upper and lower ailerons together. I'm going to cut them off and redo them tonight, but it flys very nice! It hovered about 1/2 throttle, and punched out with authority when I gave it full throttle.

I am going to redo the aileron couplers, and see if that helps. It just doesn't center perfectly. Other than that, I like it much more than my turmoil now!
Old 11-11-2006, 06:43 AM
maineflyer