Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > 3D Electric Flying!
Reload this Page >

Looking at 3 planes. NEED HELP

Community
Search
Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

Looking at 3 planes. NEED HELP

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2007, 05:44 PM
Revo Racer 16

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking at 3 planes. NEED HELP

Im looking at 3 planes. I need to buy 1. Tell me everything you know about these planes. Pros, Cons, anything. Can someone also tell me about the brushless motors the outrunner and the one that attaches to a gear box. Does it matter? Im new at planes. Yes I can Fly planes.

EXTRA 330L
http://www.parkflyers.com/html/extra_330l.html

EDGE 540T
http://www.parkflyers.com/html/edge_540t.html

AEROBAT
http://www.parkflyers.com/html/aerobat.html
Old 02-14-2007, 06:01 PM
-EXTRA-

Default RE: Looking at 3 planes. NEED HELP

Just so you know the extra and edge are gonna be stupid quick with them big ailerons so its not a begginer plane but im sure with enough CA and extra pieces you can learn to fly on them
Old 02-14-2007, 07:36 PM
VictoryRoll-91

I wouldn't buy a Parkflyer's brand plane. They have a bad reputation, and are just a gimmick. IMO.
Old 02-14-2007, 08:14 PM
Revo Racer 16

But is a bad plane to learn to fly aerobatic stunts.
Old 02-14-2007, 09:19 PM
WhtBronco

Bad planes are bad planes. A poor flying airplane will learning even more difficult. I can't say if the Park Flyer planes are any good or not, but my impression from looking at them is that they are flimsy and heavy. Heavy is bad, very bad. If you want to learn aerobatics look for a foam airplane, or even an EPP foam plane not necessarily designed for 3D. 3D planes are designed for extreme aerobatics, not just loops and rolls. That said many 3D planes with reduced control surface throws are actually fairly easy to fly.
Old 02-14-2007, 10:46 PM
packyj