Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

DX7 setup help

Old 10-22-2007, 11:29 AM
  #1  
ric4nier
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: , RI
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DX7 setup help

I'm looking to setup some of my 3d foamie planes a little different. I have using a y-connector for my airelons and been working fine for most of my planes say 480 size. Now Im going to indoor flight with foamie's and the y-conectors are added weight. Is there a way to setup the dx7 with another channel or something and eliminate the need of the y-connectors.

Also that trainor switch on the dx7 is in the worst place to teach anyone.......what were they thinking on that location of the transmitter?

Thanks
Ric
Old 10-22-2007, 11:49 AM
  #2  
wedgewing
Senior Member
 
wedgewing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: cleveland , OH
Posts: 390
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: DX7 setup help

Are you using the 6100 for the receiver? assumption is yes. if so you would run left aileron into AUX1 and right aileron into the AILE spot. is the Y connector heavier than the two servo wires you will need? in wing type choose flaperon. section starts on page 39 of the manual or you can go to their site and download it.

hope that helps

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.