Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > 3D Electric Flying!
Reload this Page >

3D hobby shop combo question

Community
Search
Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

3D hobby shop combo question

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2009, 10:05 PM
pilot511
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 3D hobby shop combo question

I was looking to get either this

http://www.3dhobbyshop.com/detail.aspx?ID=2422
Extra 300

OR

http://www.3dhobbyshop.com/detail.aspx?ID=2436
Extra 300 combo(this one has different motor/higher speed control, would it be that significant of a difference??)

OR

http://www.3dhobbyshop.com/detail.aspx?ID=2435
(edge 540 combo)

I am new to electrics and mainly have big gas planes, but not long ago I got a e-flite extra260 which got me hooked on these little 3d machines...Any help would be great, thanks.
Old 01-22-2009, 10:35 PM
jumper666

Default RE: 3D hobby shop combo question

I have both 3DHS's Extra 300 SHP 47" and Sukhoi 26 49". LIKE them both. My bet is no matter which of 3DHS's acft you purchase, you will be PLEASED. In my opinion, of the acft you listed, get the Extra 300 SHP. If you have set up questions, drop 3DHS an email. They have been PROMPT getting back to me. Check their site, right now they may be attending an event.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Yw68276.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	108.5 KB
ID:	1117183   Click image for larger version

Name:	Zu65898.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	88.0 KB
ID:	1117184  
Old 01-22-2009, 10:57 PM
Eganwp

I don't have any of them, but from my research and talking with people:

SHP: best for learning 3D. Amazingly stable and gentle flier. Easiest of all their planes to 3D with, as it's the most mild. Best however to advance your skills the fastest in the beginning because it is easier. Don't mistake mild/easy with a boring plane however! This is likely the most popular 3D ship ever sold in this hobby.