RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   3D Electric Flying! (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/3d-electric-flying-237/)
-   -   Fliton AJ Extra (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/3d-electric-flying-237/5353253-fliton-aj-extra.html)

dougpeck 02-12-2007 11:50 PM

RE: Fliton AJ Extra

Glad to hear it, Edson ! I don't think you could come out w/anything better flying than the Andrew Jesky 330 ... I am amazed at its abilities and the most rock solid plane I have EVER flown in nearly 50 years !

BTW , TD, I flew it w/only one Thunder Power 2070 and it flew perfect - and for nearly 15 min. ! Only thing to watch out for is that it drops suddenly in slow landing so need to keep speed up a bit.

I would like you guys at Fliton to come out w/some more light - large wingspan planes like AJ 330 - such a great combination!

BTW I changed from 13/8 to 13/4 and it flew much better - slower and more power for 3D moves I am just beginning to learn.

I still give plane 99 out of 100 after around 8 flights.

I've always been a giant scaler and recently getting into large gassers but I'll tell you I 'm having a LOT of fun w/the electrics and a LOT less stress when I only have $500 in air instead of $2500 ! I think I am loving these electrics a lot more than I thought I would - they are terrific and the electronics batteries and motors are nothing short of amazing technology.

dougpeck 02-13-2007 12:04 AM

Hey Edson, how about a 45-50" biplane? A few more 50" plus planes? A 60" plane? W/ bit larger motors and batteries but same light charachteristics....

FlitonUSA 02-14-2007 01:16 AM

Hi Doug,

Glad you are also enjoying the airplane like many others! There are no other planes in the market right now that offer the wing area of the AJ and check in under 3lbs. It is amazing that you got 15 minutes on a single 2070 pack! Is it the 3s or 4s? Lowering the pitch on your prop is definately recommended for more 3D maneuverability.