Notices
3DFoamy Support Click here to get all your 3DFoamy support questions answered.

Motor Question for SuperXtra

Old 07-02-2008, 10:13 AM
  #1  
SymeKutz
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: orlando, FL
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Motor Question for SuperXtra

Hey all,

I just ordered a SuperXtra Kit and am trying to make sre I have the right gear for it.

I'm wondering about these hexTronik 24gram Brushless Outrunner 1700kv that I have been using for some time on my scratch build epp and depron planes. Will these be enough for the Super?

Brushless Outrunner Motor.
Kv - 1700
For more specifications, please click on the 2nd image.
Kv - 1700rpm/v
Best Load: 8.4A
Max current: 9.2A
No Load Current: .5A
Suggested Lipo: 2 cell 7.4v
Thrust: 400g+
Suggested Prop: 8x3.8

I would be using 3S 1350's or 1000's prolly I also have the 2200's but thought those would be to heavy.

I use this motor on my Wing with a 7oz AUW w/o battery and it fly's so fast it's scarry!


Thanks for your thoughts.
-s-

Old 07-02-2008, 10:24 AM
  #2  
JohnVH
My Feedback: (38)
 
JohnVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ferndale, WA
Posts: 16,174
Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: Motor Question for SuperXtra

Hi, I recommend a Hacker A20-20L or equivalent on the super's, check their specs and use something similar in power for optimum performance.
Old 07-02-2008, 10:28 AM
  #3  
SymeKutz
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: orlando, FL
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Motor Question for SuperXtra

ok ordered a hacker, just to be safe

What size prop do you recommend and how big do i need my ESC to be with this motor and your recommended prop?

thanks
Old 07-02-2008, 10:29 AM
  #4  
JohnVH
My Feedback: (38)
 
JohnVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ferndale, WA
Posts: 16,174
Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: Motor Question for SuperXtra

hacker recommends everything, x20 should be the esc it requires, I use a 10x4.7 prop on mine. Youll want a 1200-1600 mah 3cell lipo that can take the amps.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2022 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.