RCU Forums - View Single Post - Anyone Flying Esky V3 Lama?
View Single Post
Old 01-14-2008, 01:45 AM
paulospilot

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Anyone Flying Esky V3 Lama?

Hello everyone,i am new to all this as it seems many of you out there are.I have a lama v3 wich spent its first week under repair under intense visual scrutiny by me.After re-reading instructions several times and doing a lot of stareing finally got her up in the air today.This forum has also been a good source of info and advice and a big help on the tech side of flying rc helecopters which brings me to a question.My controller or TX as i think its called came with all servos at the normal position.so as per instructions i had all trims at the centre except the throttle which i put to the lowest point.Following the supplied booklet i turned on the TX and then plugged her in and watched as the red led flashed and did so for more than 10 minutes.This went on for quite a few tries before my patience ran out and i started moving controls on the TX.All of a sudden she blasted off like a rocket and collided with the roof and did a heluva lot of damage to herself up there and then came crashing down onto the concrete when i madly starting pushing and pulling levers in an effort to bring my missle under control.rather carefully i approached the device and pulled out the battery.The damage was a tail completely fubar,busted in seven pieces and three broken blades and a lost balancer arm.Crivens,,,what the hell is going with this thing.This went on for a couple of days untill i decided to try something as once again i was losing patience.holding on like blazes i turned on the TX and then the battery plug,the led stayed red as on many previous attempts.Fiddle time, as i moved throttle a little bit YEEEE HAAAA lift off time again except this time i have hold of the brute and shes not gettin away this time.As i moved throttle the only way possible which is in a up ward direction she started slowin