Community
Search
Notices
Aerial Photography and Video Discuss the growing field of aerial photography and aerial video right here!

Nubie seeking advice

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2022, 11:02 AM
Dave Yoder

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Nubie seeking advice

This has probably been discussed here before, but I'm new to RCU, so please bear with me.
I would like to mount a tiny video camera in my Sig LT-40. Does anyone have any suggestions for an inexpensive and simple to operate camera?
I'm not looking to spend more than $50. I've been looking on Amazon, but there are so many with features that I don't need. I just wanted to see if there were any commonly used ones by members here.
I just want to get some ariel videos, nothing real-time or anything like that. I just want to record to a mini SD card to view on my home computer.
I would also be open to any mounting suggestions, tips, etc.
Old 01-23-2022, 05:15 PM
init4fun

Received 49 Likes on 43 Posts

Originally Posted by Dave Yoder
This has probably been discussed here before, but I'm new to RCU, so please bear with me.
I would like to mount a tiny video camera in my Sig LT-40. Does anyone have any suggestions for an inexpensive and simple to operate camera?
I'm not looking to spend more than $50. I've been looking on Amazon, but there are so many with features that I don't need. I just wanted to see if there were any commonly used ones by members here.
I just want to get some ariel videos, nothing real-time or anything like that. I just want to record to a mini SD card to view on my home computer.
I would also be open to any mounting suggestions, tips, etc.
Hi Dave, Welcome to RCU !

I have only one thing to mention, because I'm not all that versed in aerial photography, and that is this;