Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > Aerial Photography and Video
Reload this Page >

A good 1W TX/RX with about 500TVL video camera system

Community
Search
Notices
Aerial Photography and Video Discuss the growing field of aerial photography and aerial video right here!

A good 1W TX/RX with about 500TVL video camera system

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2008, 05:37 AM
jianlun

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A good 1W TX/RX with about 500TVL video camera system

Hi,
i am new to aerial videography. may i ask if there is a good 1w TX/RX and video camera combination which works well, based on experience? i looking at 2.4GHz, which is a approved band in Singapore, where i reside.

thanks!
Old 11-04-2008, 07:15 AM
jianlun

Default RE: A good 1W TX/RX with about 500TVL video camera system

i came across the following 2 possible options. has anyone had experience with these?

1. http://www.nghobbies.com/cart/index....e4a759a1075f84 (mix and match, lawmate 1000mW with diversity reciever and 420TVL sony PAL camera
2. https://www.futurehobbies.com/items_...?id=1&item=125

thanks!
Old 11-04-2008, 01:22 PM
headhunter23

rangevideo.com sells same stuff. Pretty much all three are same hardware, find whatever is more cost effective for you. You live in singapore? I'm sure some of this stuff is manufactured there.
Old 11-04-2008, 11:31 PM
jianlun

ORIGINAL: headhunter23

rangevideo.com sells same stuff. Pretty much all three are same hardware, find whatever is more cost effective for you. You live in singapore? I'm sure some of this stuff is manufactured there.

thanks! i am still deciding between the below 2, may i know based on your (or anyone else's) experience, which is better?
1. a Oracle diversity controller coupled to 2 Lawmate recievers
2. a yellow jacket diversity receiver.
doing a websearch, i can't conclude which is better. and price wise, both will come up to a similar price.

also, may i know which is a more reliabile system: