Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Aeroworks Vendor Forum
Reload this Page >

Header run length for Extra 300

Notices
Aeroworks Vendor Forum This is the place to go for all your questions concerning anything Aeroworks. Rocco, Mark, and the rest of the Aeroworks staff will be manning this forum so that they can answer all your questions.

Header run length for Extra 300

Old 02-27-2010, 02:05 PM
  #1  
Agilefalcon
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Agilefalcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Crowley, TX
Posts: 34
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Header run length for Extra 300

I'm planning the canister and header installation for my 3W 110. If I go with the 3W canisters, the recommended header run length is about 7.75". Other canisters have header run lengths of over 11 inches.

Does anyone know if a header run length of 7.75" is too short for the canisters to be adequately located in the Extra's fuselage?

What is a typical header run length for you who are running canisters? Maybe I should choose a different brand of canister so that I can have the correct header length and tuning in my Extra.

Any ideas?

Chris.

Agilefalcon is offline  
Old 03-01-2010, 12:20 AM
  #2  
Mark Dennis
My Feedback: (4)
 
Mark Dennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Parker, CO
Posts: 1,690
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Header run length for Extra 300

Chris,
I can't say for sure but I think those headers would be to short for the 300. We used MTW 75s with full length headers on the setup shown in the manual.

Mark
Mark Dennis is offline  
Old 03-02-2010, 08:16 PM
  #3  
Agilefalcon
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Agilefalcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Crowley, TX
Posts: 34
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Header run length for Extra 300

Thanks Mark,
That's pretty much what I was thinking. I'm not sure why the 3W pipes have such a short header other than that's the design; it just seems that to have a 7.5" header is a little impractical.

Anyway, thanks for the information.

Chris.
Agilefalcon is offline  
Old 03-04-2010, 05:41 PM
  #4  
Agilefalcon
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Agilefalcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Crowley, TX
Posts: 34
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Header run length for Extra 300

FYI. I found an excellent article here:

http://www.geistware.com/rcmodeling/...aust_setup.htm
Agilefalcon is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.